Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tartan Room. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Tartan Room

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tartan Room and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mary 19 days ago

Prime Rib Boat

The Tartan Room NEVER disappoints! The prime rib is always seasoned well, roasted to perfection and satisfies the most discerning palate. My husband and I stopped in on a Friday and were treated to live music and dancing...and we danced! The Tartan is a hidden gem. Give it your patronage and you will be delighted.

Dawnecisneros 24 days ago

Calamari Steak

Very delicious! Cooked well and seasoned perfectly! 10/10

Hschwed49 2 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

Service was great, the prime rib dinners were the best. Took my daughter there on a Sunday evening, just to get out of the house. We were not disappointed. We will be back. Thank you gor a good evening

Pete 3 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

love the food glad you are finally open!!

Karenchapman3691 3 months ago

Filet Mignon

We ate there several years ago for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It could've possibly been the best meal I ever had. The atmosphere is amazing. And the staff is more than helpful they weren't actually above and beyond with our group.

Bchuck 4 months ago

Open Face Prime Rib

They make the best Prime Rib! Always delicious, tender and good size! All there food is fantastic! Twice baked potatoes wonderful and there salads always crisp! We've been going there for over 30 years!

Davidkoch 5 months ago

Fresh Soup of the Day

and a Cesar salad ... but especially enjoyed Lynn's Ketel One martinis. When you reopen, we will be back.

Saraleerobinson1 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

OMG!!!!! Its the Best Ever!!! We love The Fish and Chips at The Tartan Room.....We love most of the menu but The Fish and Chips and Good to eat 7 night's a week

Chucjpierce54 6 months ago

Double Tornados

The double tornados with twice baked potatoes is fantastic, we are regular guests and have never been disappointed in the god, drinks or service and live the old world atmosphere

Melissa 6 months ago

Filet Mignon

The steak was great, the ambience was the best!!

Bomnie3 6 months ago

Medallions of Beef

This dish is always perfectly cooked and served. Also love the tossed Cobb salad and bacon wrapped shrimp. The Martinis are devine and the atmosphere is so fun and relaxing. Cant wait until you are allowed to reopen. My favorite restaurant of all times.

Dmcavy 7 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

My son is a 4th generation "regular" which speaks volumes for not only the food but service as well. Our go to is the Prime Rib which hasn't disappointed in the 40 years I've been ordering it. I can honestly say I have never sent a meal of any kind back to the kitchen.

Canative61 7 months ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

I've had this dinner many times and I'm NEVER disappointed!! I try to change up what I get, but then I just go back to my favorite😋 My hubby and I love the Tartan Room and we will ALWAYS support you!!

Smstrand 7 months ago

Prime Rib Boat

The Prime Rib Boat, I have this for a meal, even for dinner. It is so satisfying, tender prime ribs, and the taste is amazing, just like a prime rib dinner... is one of the best meals I've found for light meal. Good as an appetizer too! You will not be disappointed! Enjoy! Cheers!

Pauladye 9 months ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

Food was fantastic. Service as always was great! Also, best Tomato Soup Florentine anywhere! Great job on drinks too!!

Jgdarco 9 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

I adore the Tartan Room. Always an excellent meal no matter what I order, before my favorite is the Prime Rib. Seasoned and cooked just right, I always receive a quality cut of meat. My partner loves the Calamari Steak. Fresh and cooked perfectly, it is tender and flavorful. Desserts are delightful! Or a glass of Courvoisier after coffee. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable. We enjoy the quiet atmosphere for long conversations in the comfy booths.

Krystenboge52 9 months ago

12oz End Cut

I love this place my bf and I go all the time! The food is Delicious the servers are great and the price is so good it seems unfair. Plus they are open late can't get a better steak at a better place in oc than at the tartan room

Matt 10 months ago

JANUARY 28 / ROB VERDI @ 7PM

Very good music. Great for dining room and chilling in the bar.

Guest 11 months ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

Today, (1-10-20) I treated myself to the best pork chop I've had since my younger days in New York City. (80yrs ago) WOW! NO JOKE! I will definitely be back. This is a real find, and my first review - EVER 😎

Topayne 12 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

I have got to say I have paid a lot more for a prime rib dinner that wasn't even in the same category as the one I completely enjoyed at the Tartan Room. The perfectly cooked prime rib was exceptionally tender.

Donteylor13 22 days ago

Calamari Strips

Absolutely loved this dish had amazing seasoning and left my mouth watering.

Elizabeth about 2 months ago

Chicken Rosemary

The chicken rosemary was delicious. Perfectly cooked and great amount of sauce and mushrooms! I had the twice baked potato and a side salad. The side salad was actually a highlight with all of the goodies inside of it!

Hschwed49 2 months ago

Open Face Prime Rib

Excellent service , great food. Will be back

Karennorton223 3 months ago

French Dip

Delicious French dip. The bread was perfectly crispy and the meat was super tender. Flavorful au jus and horseradish is served alongside. Twice baked potatoes are heaven!!!

Ginaqofejames 3 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

My husband and I have frequented the Tartan Room since 1974 when we moved to Orange. Ut was his favorite restaurant! Prime Rib and steamed clams always the best and a really good martini!❤️

Javier 4 months ago

Open Face Prime Rib

First time patron and thought this was simply the best prime rib sandwich I have ever had! Great value as well. Will certainly come again.

Saraleerobinson1 5 months ago

Fried Zucchini

I love The Fried Zucchini soooo much. My husband said all the Steak Dinners are The Best but I love The Fried Zucchini and The Fish and Chips and the mushroom appetizer. ..its all GOOD!!!!!!

Dlmartinezd 5 months ago

Beef Oscar

My fav is the prime rib but last time I was there I thought I would change it up and got the Beef Oscar. Delicious also. So much to choose from. It's all very yummy. Okay. Hungry now! Yummy yum yum!!! 😋😋😋 My father turned me on to Tartan room. We would meet there often while he was still with us 🥰

Bob 6 months ago

Open Face Prime Rib

This meal has always been delicious and I get it almost every time I'm there.

Sandy 6 months ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

Excellent the Best

Melvinsullivan 6 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

The atmosphere and service here is unbelievable. The second time we were there they remembered us, even our names, The prime rib is absolutely tasty and cooked perfectly. You really need to get to the Tartan Room.

Mariafluman 7 months ago

12oz End Cut

Delish

Emily 7 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

My husband and I absolutely love the tartan room! Hands down best prime rib ever! We go on special occasions and also just anytime for their delicious prime rib dinner! I'm drooling thinking about it! The prime is always perfect along with their twice baked potatoes.. yum! And the servers are amazing and funny. Amazing, strong drinks and awesome ambience. We just can't rave enough!

Dkantar 9 months ago

New York Steak Sinatra

This entry, by far, has been my favorite for 20 years! When you want a great, landmark steak house experience, this is the place!! Is it fancy? Nope. Pretentious? Nope. Serve up the most tender steaks with traditional sides? YOU BET!!! Generous cocktails, old school darkish atmosphere, ample sized crescent shaped booths and terrific pricing. Step back a little and appreciate what made steak houses the go-to places almost long forgotten now. Top flight service - always! Pretty decent wine selection too.

Gasparrellimichael 9 months ago

16oz King Cut

This is what we all Long for — a killer meal in a old school cool place. The food and the service are great — I forgot the drinks are perfect

Sara 9 months ago

New York Steak Sinatra

This dish is sensational! All the steaks and seafood are really delicious, but this one is my favorite. I've never had a bad meal there and the service is fundamentally fantastic!

Vpbetsy 10 months ago

Deep Fried Clams

Delicious fried clams! They are very hard to find out here - more common on the East Coast - but these are so so good. Will return just for them!

Tracylynflynn 11 months ago

Beef Brochette

This dish was delicious! So tender and flavorful! Cooked to perfection and very juicy! All sides were great as well! Perfect service and a great quaint atmosphere. Can't wait to come back!

Loupicerno 11 months ago

Beef Brochette

My boyfriend had the Beef Brochette. It looked wonderful. Cooked to perfection. Medium Rare. But I had the special, LAMB CHOPS. They were cooked perfectly, medium rare, with rosemary. .They were juicy, with just the right amount of crispy fat on the edges. Just a good old fashioned steak house. Also have the bacon wrapped shrimp for an appetizer. Big plump shrimp.

D L 12 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

Had a dinner with several friends and was pleasantly surprised how wonderful the decorations and atmosphere was on Thursday evening 12/12. The service was over the top and the servers couldn't do enough for you and were there constantly asking if you needed anything. The food was cooked to perfection and I enjoyed every bite! Thank you for such an enjoyable experience. Will definitely tell other's about my night! Diane Judd



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA