Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tartan Room. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Davidkoch 6 days ago

Fresh Soup of the Day

and a Cesar salad ... but especially enjoyed Lynn's Ketel One martinis. When you reopen, we will be back.

Saraleerobinson1 9 days ago

Fish & Chips

OMG!!!!! Its the Best Ever!!! We love The Fish and Chips at The Tartan Room.....We love most of the menu but The Fish and Chips and Good to eat 7 night's a week

Chucjpierce54 20 days ago

Double Tornados

The double tornados with twice baked potatoes is fantastic, we are regular guests and have never been disappointed in the god, drinks or service and live the old world atmosphere

Melissa about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

The steak was great, the ambience was the best!!

Bomnie3 about 1 month ago

Medallions of Beef

This dish is always perfectly cooked and served. Also love the tossed Cobb salad and bacon wrapped shrimp. The Martinis are devine and the atmosphere is so fun and relaxing. Cant wait until you are allowed to reopen. My favorite restaurant of all times.

Dmcavy about 2 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

My son is a 4th generation "regular" which speaks volumes for not only the food but service as well. Our go to is the Prime Rib which hasn't disappointed in the 40 years I've been ordering it. I can honestly say I have never sent a meal of any kind back to the kitchen.

Canative61 2 months ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

I've had this dinner many times and I'm NEVER disappointed!! I try to change up what I get, but then I just go back to my favorite๐Ÿ˜‹ My hubby and I love the Tartan Room and we will ALWAYS support you!!

Smstrand 2 months ago

Prime Rib Boat

The Prime Rib Boat, I have this for a meal, even for dinner. It is so satisfying, tender prime ribs, and the taste is amazing, just like a prime rib dinner... is one of the best meals I've found for light meal. Good as an appetizer too! You will not be disappointed! Enjoy! Cheers!

Pauladye 4 months ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

Food was fantastic. Service as always was great! Also, best Tomato Soup Florentine anywhere! Great job on drinks too!!

Jgdarco 4 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

I adore the Tartan Room. Always an excellent meal no matter what I order, before my favorite is the Prime Rib. Seasoned and cooked just right, I always receive a quality cut of meat. My partner loves the Calamari Steak. Fresh and cooked perfectly, it is tender and flavorful. Desserts are delightful! Or a glass of Courvoisier after coffee. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable. We enjoy the quiet atmosphere for long conversations in the comfy booths.

Krystenboge52 4 months ago

12oz End Cut

I love this place my bf and I go all the time! The food is Delicious the servers are great and the price is so good it seems unfair. Plus they are open late can't get a better steak at a better place in oc than at the tartan room

Matt 5 months ago

JANUARY 28 / ROB VERDI @ 7PM

Very good music. Great for dining room and chilling in the bar.

Guest 6 months ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

Today, (1-10-20) I treated myself to the best pork chop I've had since my younger days in New York City. (80yrs ago) WOW! NO JOKE! I will definitely be back. This is a real find, and my first review - EVER ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Topayne 7 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

I have got to say I have paid a lot more for a prime rib dinner that wasn't even in the same category as the one I completely enjoyed at the Tartan Room. The perfectly cooked prime rib was exceptionally tender.

Lesliebc 7 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

I went to the Tartan Room to attend an annual Christmas party. Large groups like this can often lead to slower service and food of less than stellar taste. NOT TRUE at the Tartan Room. Our service was excellent and quick! The food was absolutely delicious and the servings were very generous! I will gladly return here for small or large parties. Thank you for a delightful evening!

Cathydyla 7 months ago

New York Steak

We were a group of 20 plus picky ladies with many options for dinner and all were superb. The service was impeccable and friendly.

Bonnconn 7 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

I also had a loaded baked potato, salad and cheesecake for dessert. I was with our OSS Ladies' group of 18 for our Annual Christmas Dinner and Ornament Exchange. This was our 4th year at the Tartan Room and we all loved it. Our food was excellent and our servers were awesome. The Banquet Room was decorated for Christmas and everything was perfect. We all agreed that we would be back next year as well. My husband and I have been going to the Tartan Room since 1982 and have never been disappointed. He loves the fried shrimp and I usually get the Beef medallions....mmmmm

Deby 7 months ago

JANUARY 14 / RAGDOLL @ 7PM

Entertainment is awesome!

Djldirect2 7 months ago

16oz King Cut

The atmosphere here is great! My parents use to come here 40 yrs ago and its still going strong. The drinks are great (house pours) if you know what I mean! The appetizers are fantastic ( bacon wrapped shrimp) is my Fav. The prime rib is a must order and get it Texas style. This is a great place to listen to live music have drinks and appetizers and finish with a great meal.

Bowiesbroncos88 8 months ago

Double Tornados

Hey Theresa is the Bomb so if she says this dish is awesome it so is

Saraleerobinson1 8 days ago

Fried Zucchini

I love The Fried Zucchini soooo much. My husband said all the Steak Dinners are The Best but I love The Fried Zucchini and The Fish and Chips and the mushroom appetizer. ..its all GOOD!!!!!!

Dlmartinezd 9 days ago

Beef Oscar

My fav is the prime rib but last time I was there I thought I would change it up and got the Beef Oscar. Delicious also. So much to choose from. It's all very yummy. Okay. Hungry now! Yummy yum yum!!! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹ My father turned me on to Tartan room. We would meet there often while he was still with us ๐Ÿฅฐ

Bob about 1 month ago

Open Face Prime Rib

This meal has always been delicious and I get it almost every time I'm there.

Williams4197 about 1 month ago

12 oz Bone In Pork Chop

Excellent the Best

Melvinsullivan about 1 month ago

12oz Queen Cut

The atmosphere and service here is unbelievable. The second time we were there they remembered us, even our names, The prime rib is absolutely tasty and cooked perfectly. You really need to get to the Tartan Room.

Mariafluman 2 months ago

12oz End Cut

Delish

Emily 2 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

My husband and I absolutely love the tartan room! Hands down best prime rib ever! We go on special occasions and also just anytime for their delicious prime rib dinner! I'm drooling thinking about it! The prime is always perfect along with their twice baked potatoes.. yum! And the servers are amazing and funny. Amazing, strong drinks and awesome ambience. We just can't rave enough!

Dkantar 4 months ago

New York Steak Sinatra

This entry, by far, has been my favorite for 20 years! When you want a great, landmark steak house experience, this is the place!! Is it fancy? Nope. Pretentious? Nope. Serve up the most tender steaks with traditional sides? YOU BET!!! Generous cocktails, old school darkish atmosphere, ample sized crescent shaped booths and terrific pricing. Step back a little and appreciate what made steak houses the go-to places almost long forgotten now. Top flight service - always! Pretty decent wine selection too.

Gasparrellimichael 4 months ago

16oz King Cut

This is what we all Long for โ€” a killer meal in a old school cool place. The food and the service are great โ€” I forgot the drinks are perfect

Sara 4 months ago

New York Steak Sinatra

This dish is sensational! All the steaks and seafood are really delicious, but this one is my favorite. I've never had a bad meal there and the service is fundamentally fantastic!

Vpbetsy 5 months ago

Deep Fried Clams

Delicious fried clams! They are very hard to find out here - more common on the East Coast - but these are so so good. Will return just for them!

Tracylynflynn 6 months ago

Beef Brochette

This dish was delicious! So tender and flavorful! Cooked to perfection and very juicy! All sides were great as well! Perfect service and a great quaint atmosphere. Can't wait to come back!

Loupicerno 6 months ago

Beef Brochette

My boyfriend had the Beef Brochette. It looked wonderful. Cooked to perfection. Medium Rare. But I had the special, LAMB CHOPS. They were cooked perfectly, medium rare, with rosemary. .They were juicy, with just the right amount of crispy fat on the edges. Just a good old fashioned steak house. Also have the bacon wrapped shrimp for an appetizer. Big plump shrimp.

D L 7 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

Had a dinner with several friends and was pleasantly surprised how wonderful the decorations and atmosphere was on Thursday evening 12/12. The service was over the top and the servers couldn't do enough for you and were there constantly asking if you needed anything. The food was cooked to perfection and I enjoyed every bite! Thank you for such an enjoyable experience. Will definitely tell other's about my night! Diane Judd

Mbtonka 7 months ago

16oz King Cut

Joined 20 or so friends last Thursday at the Tartan room for a Holiday dinner party. The food was excellent, service was excellent. For a group the waiters where very efficient and fast getting the entrees out promptly. The help was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend everyone to come to the Tartan room for dinner or any group function.

Mogel 7 months ago

16oz King Cut

Our dining experience at the Tartan Room was superb! The new owners have taken their restaurant to new level with a redeco to match the name and service beyond the call of duty. Just a great experience!

Denise 7 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

I've ordered this entree many times, and I always come back for more. The shrimp is well cooked, but not over done, and the bacon is always crispy. The sauce is a delicious sweet, vinegary, spicy combination that wakes up the shrimp. I recommend it with the rice pilaf!!

Relmwl 7 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

Prime rib was tender and cooked to order ( rare for me) with a good crust. salad and potato incl. bread for table is just ok. We came for music and it was great.

Ryansgma 8 months ago

12oz Queen Cut

I LOVE the prime rib- it's my favorite- meat is always cooked to my preference! Actually I have had a few meal selections and have never been disappointed! We are having Thanksgiving at Tartan Room as my family loves it.

Theresa 8 months ago

Double Tornados

So many great choices. One of my favorites is the steak Tornados. Always tender and cooked to perfection. Also love the fish & chips. Not to much batter and lots of flaky white fish. I love my wine with dinner and Tartan Room has a great selection to pair with any meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA